RSS

Harley’s are supposed to leak!

26 Feb

This was one of the better April Fools jokes I’ve ever come up with.
A new guy at work (Ty) had just purchased a new Harley.   I had some avaition oil in the trunk of my car & decided to put it to good use as an oil spot under his brand new bike.

I didn’t just stop there, I dabbed a little on his oil drain bolts & on the frame for authenticity.

This worked out beautifully because he didn’t know me very well, and it was a Harley.  I couldn’t figure out how to tell him his bike was leaking oil without cracking up, but while was planning that part of the prank, a few co-workers walked by & noticed it.  They told Ty right away & he went to check it out.  I got photos of the whole thing out of a mirrored window in our building.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2008 in Friends

 

Leave a comment